An independent guide to cash-pay care. Every price is dated and sourced.

How we check

Concierge cardiologists: cost and access

We found no published concierge cardiology fee in our research as of October 17, 2026, so we cannot give a price range for a concierge cardiologist. Heart tests can be bought on their own: most people pay $100 to $150 for a coronary artery calcium scan, per GoodRx [1].

Medical review: pending. A licensed clinician has not yet reviewed this page.

A concierge cardiologist is a heart specialist whose practice charges a membership or retainer fee in exchange for enhanced services or access, the model GAO describes for concierge care [2].

Concierge cardiology fees
None published in our research as of Oct 17, 2026
CAC scan
Most pay $100 to $150; range $49 to $599 [1]
Medicare
Doesn't cover concierge membership fees [3]
HSA
IRS direct primary care rule covers primary care practitioners only [4]

What we could and could not confirm

We did not find a cardiology practice that publishes a concierge fee, so this page does not state one. What we can show is the price of heart tests sold on their own and the rules that apply to any concierge fee. If you mainly want heart prevention, our preventive cardiologist guide covers that route.

What heart tests cost on their own

Self-pay heart and fitness test prices
TestPriceWhereSource
Coronary artery calcium scanMost pay $100 to $150; range $49 to $599National, per GoodRx (Aug 28, 2025)[1]
Coronary artery calcium scan$99 self-pay, prescription requiredMemorial Healthcare System, Florida[5]
Coronary CT angiography with Cleerly$2,000; $2,500 with ischemia analysisCPA Imaging, New York City (self-pay terms not stated)[6]
Prenuvo Heart Health MRI$799 (select markets)Prenuvo[7]
VO2 max test$315Hospital for Special Surgery, New York[8]
Prices read October 17, 2026 unless another date is shown. Original Medicare generally does not cover a CAC scan [1].

Medicare and concierge specialist fees

Medicare doesn't cover membership fees for concierge care, and a doctor who accepts assignment can't charge extra for Medicare-covered services [3]. A doctor who doesn't accept assignment can charge up to 15% over the Medicare-approved amount [3]. Our concierge medicine and Medicare guide explains the Advance Beneficiary Notice.

HSA rules do not fit specialist memberships

The 2026 HSA rule for direct primary care covers arrangements where care comes only from primary care practitioners: family, internal, geriatric or pediatric medicine physicians, nurse practitioners, clinical nurse specialists and physician assistants [4]. A cardiology membership would not fit that definition. Ask a tax professional before paying a specialist retainer from an HSA.

Other ways to get faster heart care

  • A concierge primary care practice can coordinate specialists. Cleveland Clinic Concierge Medicine lists specialist coordination and an annual comprehensive health assessment [9]. See our concierge medicine guide.
  • Executive physical programs bundle tests and consults; Mayo Clinic's runs 1 to 3 days [10]. See executive physicals compared.
  • Concierge fees for primary care ran $2,250 to $4,000 or more a year in the Concierge Fee Index [11][12].

Questions to ask a concierge cardiologist

  1. What is the membership fee, and what does it include?
  2. Which tests and visits are billed to my insurance or Medicare?
  3. Do you accept Medicare assignment?
  4. How fast can I be seen, and who answers after hours?
  5. Can I confirm your license? Your state medical board lists it [13].

Heart emergencies

If you have chest pain or other signs of a heart attack or stroke, call 911. Do not wait to reach a concierge doctor.

Questions people ask

How much does a concierge cardiologist cost?

We found no published concierge cardiology fee in our research as of October 17, 2026. Concierge primary care fees we read ran $2,250 to $4,000 or more a year [11][12].

How much is a coronary calcium scan without insurance?

GoodRx says most people pay $100 to $150, with a range of $49 to $599 [1]. Memorial Healthcare System in Florida lists a $99 self-pay heart scan with a prescription [5].

Does Medicare cover a concierge cardiologist's fee?

No. Medicare doesn't cover membership fees for concierge care, though it can pay for covered services the doctor bills [3].

Can I pay a concierge cardiologist from my HSA?

The IRS direct primary care rule in Notice 2026-5 covers only primary care practitioners, so a cardiology membership does not fit it [4]. Ask a tax professional how a specialist fee would be treated.

Is a preventive cardiologist the same as a concierge cardiologist?

No. Preventive cardiology describes the focus of care; concierge describes a membership fee model in which doctors charge for enhanced services or amenities [2].

Sources

13 cited
  1. How much does a coronary artery calcium scan cost?. GoodRx, Aug 28, 2025.
  2. Physician Services: Concierge Care Characteristics and Considerations for Medicare (GAO-05-929). U.S. Government Accountability Office, Aug 12, 2005.
  3. Concierge care. Medicare.gov (Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services), undated, read 2026-10-17.
  4. Notice 2026-5: health savings account rules for direct primary care service arrangements. Internal Revenue Service, Dec 9, 2025.
  5. Heart scan. Memorial Healthcare System, accessed 2026-10-17.
  6. Cleerly coronary CT angiography. CPA Imaging, accessed 2026-10-17.
  7. Pricing. Prenuvo, accessed 2026-10-17.
  8. Metabolic testing. Hospital for Special Surgery, accessed 2026-10-17.
  9. Concierge Medicine. Cleveland Clinic, undated, read 2026-10-17.
  10. Executive Health Program. Mayo Clinic, seen 2026-10-17.
  11. MDVIP physician page: Mayy Deadrick, MD, Phoenix, AZ. MDVIP, seen 2026-10-17.
  12. Membership. Sollis Health, seen 2026-10-17.
  13. Contact a state medical board. Federation of State Medical Boards, read 2026-10-17.

This page is general information, not medical advice. Talk with a licensed clinician about your own care.

Read about preventive cardiologists