Its compounded semaglutide starts at $299 for a 3-month starter bundle, about $99 a month, with no subscription or auto-renewal (checked Oct 24 2026) [2] [3]. We could not find a BBB profile, and it names neither its prescribers nor its pharmacy.
GobyMeds is an online pharmacy-access service from Goby Health LLC that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand GLP-1s and other treatments as one-time orders after an online medical review.
Our verdict
CleanNo FDA letter, no regulator action and no BBB Pattern of Complaints alert found, and it bills one order at a time. The rating is provisional: we found no BBB profile, and the prescriber group and pharmacy are not named.
What checks out
What to watch
- Pharmacy and prescribing group are not named [3] [4].
- Brand Zepbound listed at $1,399 a month and Wegovy at $1,695, versus $299 to $449 and $199 to $399 direct [2] [8] [9].
- After review, cancelling can cost a $50 clinical-review fee; shipped medicine is generally not refundable [3].
- No BBB profile found, so the rating is provisional.
- FDA record
- No warning letter found in fda.gov searches or in the 68 letters on our tracker, as of Oct 24 2026 [6].
- BBB
- No BBB profile found in our searches on Oct 24 2026, so this rating does not rest on a BBB record.
- Best for
- Cash buyers who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in 2- or 3-month bundles without a subscription.
See GobyMeds priceson the GobyMeds website
- Pharmacy
- Not namedDescribed as a "503A or 503B pharmacy partner, licensed in your state" [1]
- BBB
- Not foundNo BBB profile turned up in our searches on Oct 24 2026
- LegitScript
- Not checkedLegitScript's public lookup did not return a result to our tools on Oct 24 2026
GobyMeds cost
GobyMeds sells bundles of 8 or 12 weeks, priced by your highest weekly dose. Each bundle includes the drug, shipping, the consult and an injection kit [2]. Here is what its pricing page showed on Oct 24 2026.
| Plan | Price | Dose rule | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, 3-month starter bundle | $299 ($99/mo) | First-time patients | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
| Semaglutide, 3-month bundle | $299 to $499 | Three tiers by weekly dose: $299, $399 or $499 | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
| Semaglutide, single month | From $169 | Any dose | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
| Tirzepatide, 3-month starter bundle | $399 ($133/mo) | First-time patients | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
| Tirzepatide, 3-month bundle | $399 to $599 | Three tiers by highest weekly dose: $399, $499 or $599 | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
| Tirzepatide, single month | From $299 | Any dose | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
| Brand Zepbound | $1,399/mo | Not stated | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
| Brand Wegovy | $1,695/mo | Not stated | Oct 24 2026 | [2] |
The brand prices stand out. Lilly sells Zepbound direct for $299 to $449 a month if you refill within 45 days [8], and Novo Nordisk sells the Wegovy pen for $349 a month ($399 for Wegovy HD), with $199 for the first two starter fills through Dec 31 2026 [9]. If you want a brand drug, see Zepbound online or Wegovy cost. For compounded prices elsewhere, see semaglutide cost and cheapest tirzepatide online.
Refund and cancellation terms
- "GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals" [3].
- Full refund if no prescription is issued, or if you cancel before clinical review [3].
- Cancel after review and GobyMeds may keep a $50 consultation or clinical-review fee [3].
- Once medicine is dispensed or shipped it "generally cannot be cancelled, returned, exchanged, or refunded" [3].
What GobyMeds sells
The weight loss menu is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus brand Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy and Ozempic [1]. Doctors may add B vitamins, NAD+ or glycine to compounded orders case by case [1]. It also sells NAD+, sermorelin, testosterone, enclomiphene and hair loss products [1] [2]. It sends up to 3 months of medicine at a time [1].
Goby Health LLC DBA GobyMeds lists an address at 8 The Green, Dover, DE [1] [3]. Its terms say care is given by "independent medical groups participating in the GobyMeds provider network" and drugs are dispensed by "independent licensed pharmacies", without naming them [3]. Its help center says the compounded drugs "are made from the same active pharmaceutical ingredients as their brand-name counterparts", while also saying they are not reviewed or approved by FDA [4]. FDA tells telehealth sellers not to present compounded drugs as the same as approved drugs [7]. Read compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide for the difference.
FDA, BBB and review record
FDA: No warning letter to GobyMeds or Goby Health turned up in fda.gov searches or on our FDA warning letter tracker as of Oct 24 2026 [6].
BBB: We found no BBB profile for GobyMeds or Goby Health. If one shows a Pattern of Complaints alert, this rating moves to Avoid under our rating rules; a letter grade alone would not, but we would show it.
Trustpilot: 4.5 from 1,137 reviews, 1,116 of them in the last 12 months, 6% one-star. The profile is claimed and paid, and GobyMeds answers 98% of negative reviews. The one low review shown on Oct 24 2026 described a half-full vial with no instructions [5].
Who it suits and who should keep looking
- Suits: cash buyers who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in bundles, and who prefer paying per order to a subscription.
- Keep looking if: you want brand Zepbound or Wegovy (buy direct from the maker instead), need insurance billing, or want to know the pharmacy before you buy.
Compounded GLP-1 safety
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality. FDA says to discard compounded multi-dose vials 28 days after first use and not to use injectables that arrive warm [10]. The tirzepatide label carries a boxed warning for thyroid C-cell tumors in rodents [11]. Severe stomach pain that will not go away needs prompt care. Call 911 for signs of a severe allergic reaction.
Similar programs
These are rated Clean and sell compounded or brand GLP-1s. Compare all of them on online GLP-1 programs compared.
Clean-rated programs to compare
- Clean
Good fit for: low-price compounded GLP-1s
PriceCompounded semaglutide $119 to $159/mo; tirzepatide $179 to $249/mo, by plan length (checked Oct 24 2026) [12] [13]- What you get
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
- FDA record
- No warning letter found
- BBB
- F; BBB cites 6 unanswered complaints out of 43, Oct 24, 2026 [15]
- Note
- Longer plans are paid up front. See our bmiMD review.
Visit bmiMDon the bmiMD website
- Clean
Good fit for: compounded, brand and non-GLP-1 options
PriceCompounded semaglutide $169 to $289 per 28 days cash; tirzepatide $239 to $359 (checked Oct 24 2026) [14]- What you get
- Compounded and brand GLP-1s, plus non-GLP-1 options
- FDA record
- No warning letter found
- BBB
- Not yet confirmed
- Note
- Bills every 28 days. See our Found review.
Visit Foundon the Found website
See GobyMeds priceson the GobyMeds website
Questions people ask
Is GobyMeds legit?
How much does GobyMeds cost?
On Oct 24 2026 GobyMeds listed compounded semaglutide at $299 for a 3-month starter bundle (about $99 a month) and compounded tirzepatide at $399 (about $133 a month), with higher bundles priced by dose [2].
Does GobyMeds charge a subscription?
No. Its terms say it does not offer subscriptions, memberships, recurring billing or automatic renewals, and bills one payment per order [3].
What pharmacy does GobyMeds use?
GobyMeds does not name it. Its site says prescriptions go to a "503A or 503B pharmacy partner, licensed in your state" [1].
Can I get a refund from GobyMeds?
Yes, in full if no prescription is issued or you cancel before clinical review. After review it may keep a $50 fee, and shipped medicine generally cannot be refunded [3].
Is GobyMeds Zepbound cheaper than LillyDirect?
Is GobyMeds semaglutide FDA-approved?
No. GobyMeds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which its own help center says are not reviewed or approved by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality [4].
Medical review: pending. A licensed clinician has not yet reviewed this page.
Sources
15 cited
- GobyMeds home page. Goby Health LLC, Oct 24, 2026.
- GobyMeds pricing. Goby Health LLC, Oct 24, 2026.
- GobyMeds terms of service. Goby Health LLC, Oct 24, 2026.
- Overview of our medications. GobyMeds help center, May 6, 2026.
- GobyMeds reviews. Trustpilot, Oct 24, 2026.
- FDA warning letters database. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Oct 24, 2026.
- FDA: what telehealth companies should know when promoting compounded drugs. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Jun 15, 2026.
- Zepbound on LillyDirect: self-pay prices. Eli Lilly and Company, Oct 24, 2026.
- Wegovy self-pay offer. Novo Nordisk (NovoCare), Oct 24, 2026.
- FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Oct 1, 2026.
- Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information. DailyMed, National Library of Medicine, Aug 2026.
- bmiMD compounded semaglutide plans and prices. bmiMD, Oct 24, 2026.
- bmiMD compounded tirzepatide plans and prices. bmiMD, Oct 24, 2026.
- Found offer terms (v3). Found Health, Inc., Oct 24, 2026.
- bmiMD (MEDCCM, Inc.) business profile. Better Business Bureau, Oct 24, 2026.
This page is general information, not medical advice. Talk with a licensed clinician about your own care.