An independent guide to cash-pay care. Every price is dated and sourced.

How we check

Form Health review: cost, pharmacy and complaints

Form Health charges $299 a month if you pay yourself, which covers monthly video visits with a clinician and a registered dietitian, messaging and the app, while labs and medication cost extra; it also takes insurance, including Medicare [1]. It prescribes only FDA-approved drugs, we found no FDA letter or regulator action [2], and we rate it Clean, provisionally: it has no confirmed BBB record, because we could not check its BBB profile.

Medical review: pending. A licensed clinician has not yet reviewed this page.

Form Health is a virtual obesity medicine practice, run by Form Health Inc. through affiliated medical groups, that pairs clinicians with registered dietitians and prescribes FDA-approved weight loss drugs.

Our verdict

Clean

A clinician and dietitian program that uses FDA-approved drugs only and accepts insurance, including Medicare. The $299 self-pay fee comes before any drug cost.

FDA record
No warning letter found in fda.gov searches or a compilation of 163 letters through Sept 30 2026 [2]. It sells no compounded drugs.
BBB
No confirmed BBB record. We could not check Form Health's BBB profile as of Oct 17 2026, so this rating does not rest on a good BBB record and stays provisional until we do.
Best for
People with insurance or Medicare coverage who want ongoing medical and nutrition care, not just a prescription.
Watch out
We have not yet confirmed this company's BBB record. Self-pay is $299 a month before medication and labs, and refund terms are not published [1].

We may earn a commission if you sign up through some links on this page. It never changes a verdict. How we make money

See Form Health prices

Self-pay program
$299/mo; medication and labs extra; checked Oct 17 2026 [1]
Drugs
FDA-approved only: Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, Contrave [1]
Pharmacy
Your own pharmacy; insurance and prior authorization based [1]
Insurance
Accepted, including Medicare; HSA/FSA eligible [1]
FDA letter
None found [2]
BBB
No confirmed record; not checked as of Oct 17 2026

What Form Health costs in total

Form Health is a care program, not a drug seller. The $299 monthly self-pay fee buys the visits; the drug is filled at your pharmacy and paid for separately, by insurance or by you [1].

Monthly cost if you pay yourself
ItemPriceNotesCheckedSource
Form Health self-pay program$299/moMonthly clinician and dietitian video visits, messaging, app; HSA/FSA eligibleOct 17 2026[1]
Zepbound through LillyDirect$299 to $449/moBy dose; 7.5 mg and up need refills within 45 days for $449Oct 17 2026[3]
Wegovy pen through NovoCare$349/moStandard doses; $199 for the first two fills at 0.25 and 0.5 mg through Dec 31 2026Oct 17 2026[4]
LabsNot statedBilled separatelyOct 17 2026[1]
Self-pay total with a brand GLP-1 at maker prices: about $598 to $748 a month with Zepbound, or $648 with the Wegovy pen at standard doses.

That is more than the program fees at LifeMD or PlushCare. Its value is the dietitian and the ongoing visits. If your insurance covers the visits and the drug, your cost may be much lower; check your plan, and see does insurance cover Zepbound and does insurance cover Wegovy.

Medicare patients

Form Health accepts Medicare [1]. Since July 1 2026, a temporary Medicare GLP-1 Bridge covers Wegovy, Zepbound KwikPen and Foundayo for weight management through Dec 31 2027 [5], with a $50 copay per month for eligible Part D enrollees [6]. Eligibility depends on BMI and health conditions [6]. See GLP-1 coverage under Medicare.

What you get

  • Monthly video visits with a clinician and with a registered dietitian, plus messaging and the app [1].
  • Prescriptions for FDA-approved drugs only: Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda and Contrave. No compounded drugs [1].
  • Care through affiliated medical groups, Form Health Associates and Healthy Life Physicians Group [7].
  • Help with insurance and prior authorization; prescriptions go to your pharmacy [1].

The states served are not listed on the pages we read. Its terms say you can cancel any time, but refund terms are not stated [1].

Form Health's FDA and complaint record

FDA: No warning letter in fda.gov searches or a compilation of 163 GLP-1 letters through Sept 30 2026 [2]. Because it prescribes only approved drugs, it does not market compounded products, which is where FDA's sameness and labeling citations at other telehealth firms arose. See the FDA warning letter tracker for those firms.

BBB and reviews: No confirmed BBB record. We could not check Form Health's BBB profile or its reviews. A D or F rating or a billing complaint pattern would change our rating under our rating rules.

Who it fits, and who will overpay

  • Fits: people with insurance or Medicare, people who want a dietitian as part of care, and anyone who wants FDA-approved drugs only.
  • Overpays: someone paying cash who only needs a prescription. A program such as PlushCare charges $19.99 a month plus $129 for a first visit without insurance [8], and LifeMD charges $149 a month plus drug.

Label safety points

Zepbound carries a boxed warning for thyroid C-cell tumors in rats and is not for people with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2. Its warnings include acute pancreatitis (severe stomach pain that will not go away), gallbladder disease, and low blood sugar when used with insulin or a sulfonylurea [9]. Call 911 for a severe allergic reaction.

How we are paid

We may earn a commission if you join Form Health through our link. It does not change the rating, and we rate providers we earn nothing from the same way. See how we make money.

Form Health alternatives

Rated Clean or Caution. None has a confirmed BBB record yet. More options: online GLP-1 programs compared.

Programs to compare

  1. LifeMD

    Clean
    Price
    Program $39 first month, then $149/mo, plus medication: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Zepbound vial from $299/mo (checked Oct 17 2026) [10]
    What you get
    Brand-name GLP-1s with insurance help
    FDA record
    No warning letter found
    BBB
    Not yet confirmed
    Note
    Program fee is separate from the drug. See our LifeMD review.

    Visit LifeMD

  2. Price
    Membership $39 first month, then $74 to $149/mo; Wegovy pill from $149/mo; Zepbound KwikPen $299 to $449/mo (checked Oct 17 2026) [11]
    What you get
    FDA-approved brand GLP-1s only (Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound, Foundayo)
    FDA record
    No warning letter found
    BBB
    Not yet confirmed
    Note
    Membership is billed on top of the drug. See our Ro review.

    Visit Ro (Ro Body Program)

  3. Price
    Membership $19.99/mo (first month free); first visit $129 without insurance; drugs and labs extra (checked Oct 17 2026) [8]
    What you get
    Brand weight-loss prescriptions sent to your own pharmacy
    FDA record
    No warning letter found
    BBB
    Not yet confirmed
    Note
    Works best if your insurance covers the drug. See our PlushCare review.

    Visit PlushCare weight loss

  4. Found

    Clean
    Price
    Compounded semaglutide plan $169 to $289 per 28 days cash, medication included (checked Oct 17 2026) [12]
    What you get
    Compounded and brand GLP-1s plus non-GLP-1 options
    FDA record
    No warning letter found
    BBB
    Not yet confirmed
    Note
    Bills every 28 days, so 13 charges a year. See our Found review.

    Visit Found

See Form Health prices

Questions people ask

How much does Form Health cost?

Form Health's self-pay program was $299 a month on Oct 17 2026, covering monthly clinician and dietitian video visits, messaging and the app. Medication and labs cost extra. It is HSA and FSA eligible [1].

Does Form Health take insurance?

Yes, including Medicare. Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy, and Form Health helps with prior authorization [1].

Is Form Health legit?

Form Health Inc. runs care through affiliated medical groups and prescribes only FDA-approved drugs [7] [1]. We found no FDA warning letter or regulator action [2] and rate it Clean, provisionally. It has no confirmed BBB record, because we could not check its BBB profile.

What drugs does Form Health prescribe?

FDA-approved weight loss drugs only: Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda and Contrave. It does not sell compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide [1].

Does Medicare cover GLP-1s through Form Health?

Form Health accepts Medicare [1]. The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge covers Wegovy, Zepbound KwikPen and Foundayo from July 1 2026 to Dec 31 2027 [5], with a $50 monthly copay for eligible Part D enrollees [6].

What does Form Health cost with Zepbound if I pay cash?

About $598 to $748 a month: the $299 program fee [1] plus Zepbound at $299 to $449 a month by dose through LillyDirect [3].

Sources

12 cited
  1. Form Health FAQs. Form Health Inc., Oct 17, 2026.
  2. FDA warning letters database (compilation of fda.gov letters). WeightLossRankings.org, Sep 30, 2026.
  3. Zepbound self-pay prices. Eli Lilly and Company (LillyDirect), Oct 17, 2026.
  4. Wegovy self-pay offer. Novo Nordisk (NovoCare Pharmacy), Oct 17, 2026.
  5. Medicare GLP-1 Bridge: information for pharmacies. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Oct 17, 2026.
  6. Weight loss drugs coverage. Medicare.gov, Oct 17, 2026.
  7. Form Health home page. Form Health Inc., Oct 17, 2026.
  8. PlushCare weight loss. PlushCare, Oct 17, 2026.
  9. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Apr 2026.
  10. LifeMD weight management program and prices. LifeMD, Inc., Oct 17, 2026.
  11. Ro weight loss pricing. Ro, Oct 17, 2026.
  12. Found offer terms (v3). Found Health, Inc., Oct 17, 2026.

This page is general information, not medical advice. Talk with a licensed clinician about your own care.

See Form Health pricesWe may earn a commission